European Shooting Stars 2018: Ankica Jurić Tilić to select new European stars 

Producer Ankica Jurić Tilić from Kinorama is on the jury selecting this year’s participants in the 21st European Shooting Stars, the prestigious programme organized by European Film Promotion which will present up-and-coming European actors during the Berlinale.

“The European Shooting Stars programme is well thought out and can really help young actors to better present themselves to the wider European market. The nice part of participating in this jury is that I can see excellent young talents acting in the latest European films; the unfortunate part is that in the end only a few of those young talents may be selected into the programme,” said Ankica Jurić Tilić.

Ankica Jurić Tilić is a producer with more than 20 years of experience in the film industry. She is one of the founders of Kinorama, a production company which has, over the last 14 years, produced numerous award-winning films of all types and genres. Some of her recent feature successes include The High Sun by Dalibor Matanić, The Reaper by Zvonimir Jurić, and Quit Staring at My Plate by Hana Jušić, this year’s Croatian candidate for an Oscar nomination. Jurić Tilić is also behind the popular adaptations of Ivan Kušan’s Koko book series (Koko and the Ghosts, The Mysterious Boy, Love or Death, The Mystery of Green Hill), as well as a number of international co-productions including No One’s Child by Vuk Ršumović, We Will Be the World Champions by Darko Bajić and the short animated film Airport by Michaela Müller.

The jury of the European Shooting Stars programme includes five top professionals from different sectors of the film industry, and together with Ankica Jurić Tilić this year’s participants will be chosen by Spanish actor Eduardo Noriega (has collaborated with Alejandro Amenábar, Guillermo del Toro and Alex de la Iglesias), Dutch director and screenwriter Mijke de Jong (author of Layla M., this year’s Dutch candidate for an Oscar nomination), Austrian casting director Nicole Schmied (The Dark Valley, The People vs. Fritz Bauer), and Norwegian film critic Mode Steinkjer (Culture Editor of the daily Dagsavisen).

The European Shooting Stars is the oldest and most prestigious programme aimed at promoting new European names in acting, and has included participants such as Daniel Craig, Rachel Weisz, Alicia Vikander, Matthias Schoenaerts, Carey Mulligan, Cécile de France, Domhnall Gleeson, Maria Valverde, Daniel Brühl, Anamaria Marinca and many others. Three Croatian actresses have also participated in the programme: Zrinka Cvitešić (2010), Marija Škaričić (2011), and Tihana Lazović (2016). This year’s participants will be announced at the beginning of December.

The European Shooting Stars is a programme organized by European Film Promotion, EFP, a European network of national film agencies founded with the aim of promoting European film talents worldwide. For years, the EFP has organized several programmes at major international festivals (Cannes, Karlovy Vary, Busan, Toronto), and the Croatian Audiovisual Centre has been a member since 2009.

For more on the European Shooting Stars programme please visit the European Film Promotion official website.

Ova internetska stranica koristi kolačiće (cookies) za potrebe analize statistike posjeta. Pri tome se ne prikupljaju niti obrađuju osobni podaci. Korištenjem stranice prihvaćate i njene uvjete korištenja.